A picture of books stacked.

Board of Trustees

The seven community members who comprise the Elko County School District Board of Trustees are committed to the education of all our students. The board assumes an educational leadership role as it maintains a constant awareness of the concerns and desires of the whole district regarding the quality and performance of Elko County School District. All board members work together to ensure that the students in our schools receive the best education possible.

Contact Us

We’re happy to provide the resources you need. Please contact our office for more information.

Kassi Gray
Assistant to the Superintendent and the Board of Trustees
Email: kgray@ecsdnv.net


6:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (775) 738-5196
Fax: (775) 738-5867

Meet Our Board Members

Matt McCarty, Board President
Email: mmccarty@ecsdnv.net

Dr. Joshua Byers, Board Clerk

  • Superintendent's Advisory Committee Member

  • Emergency Operations Committee Member
    Email: jbyers@ecsdnv.net

Brooke Ballard, Member

  • Financial Oversight Committee Member

  • Capital Funding Committee Member
    Email: bballard@ecsdnv.net

Teresa Dastrup, Member
Email: tdastrup@ecsdnv.net

Jeff Durham, Member

  • Representative to the Debt Management


  • Representative to NASB
    Email: jdurham@ecsdnv.net

Susan Neal, Member

  • STARS Committee Chair

  • Financial Oversight Committee Member
    Email: sneal@ecsdnv.net

Adriana Stanfill, Member

  • Superintendent's Advisory Committee Member

  • Financial Oversight Committee Member
    Email: astanfill@ecsdnv.net